You are here: Home > History

                       
                     
  History                  

History of Arden Garages

The name of Arden has been synonymous with Ford since 23rd April, 1956 (coincidentally Shakespeare’s birthday) when Alan Titchmarsh and his son Peter first began trading from their Arden Street showrooms. The business is now run by Alan’s grandson David, who is backed by a loyal staff of around 26, several of whom have been with the company for many years.

March 1st 2004 was a new dawn for one of Stratford’s longest surviving, truly independent, family business – Arden Garages Limited – with their long awaited move to new premises in Masons Road Stratford-upon-Avon.

     

Quality service will continue to be our priority, at an affordable and competitive price. We aim to provide our many customers with the latest 'cutting edge' technology, backed up by an old fashioned philosophy of personal service and attention to detail, that has proved successful for half a century.

The workshop is fitted to the latest specification and customers can be assured that their technicians are trained to the highest factory standards.

The focal point of the business is the showroom for both new and used car sales, again operated by staff who have a wealth of experience with the company.

With customer service always top of the agenda we continue to offer a free collection service to our service customers within a 15 mile radius and provide a shuttle service to the town for the less energetic.